I’m back with some holiday colors smoothie style!

I took an unplanned hiatus from the blog.  It was a whirlwind of a summer with cooking and CSA food.  I guess I just crashed after it was over to take time for other things.  Thank you to my loyal followers for checking in every once in awhile.  I apologize for there being nothing but oldies.

I also need to reorganize the blog and create an index so, hopefully, I’ll get to that soon.

But I am back and am going to have some winter meal ideas, Christmasy ideas, and some polls!  So here..we…go!

Here is a holiday smoothie idea to add some festive colors in the form of raspberries, spinach, banana, and yogurt.

Blend one banana, about a cup of frozen raspberries, a big handful of spinach, and about a half cup of plain yogurt.  You may want to add milk if your yogurt is thick.

I like to use Velvet View Farmstead yogurt, which is an Ohio farm and is only sold in Ohio.  It has no preservatives or additives. While it is plain yogurt, it is a very pleasant taste, unlike other plain yogurts I have tasted.  It is also more liquidy which is why it is perfect for a smoothie.  It is whole milk yogurt so you can’t go crazy and eat the whole quart at once!

So yummy!

One Comment on “I’m back with some holiday colors smoothie style!”

  1. Joel says:

    Looks great! Make one for me!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.