Fresh Fork week #9 and #10

Here is what we received for the past two weeks.

Week 9

1 package Mild Italian Sausage links, 4 to a pack

1.5 lbs apricots

1.5 lbs Red Haven peaches

1 dozen pasture raised chicken eggs

6 ears Mira 301 Super Sweet corn

1 candy onion

1 head leaf lettuce

1 lb green beans

1 bunch kale, either Curly or Black Tuscan

Week 10

1 lb mild Italian sausage, ground

8 oz grassfed Gouda cheese from Mayfield Road Creamery

1 bunch of leeks

1 pint cherry tomatoes

Approx a quart of hot hungarian peppers (6-8)

2 Patty Pan Squash

1.5 lbs slicing tomatoes

1 pint blueberries

1.5 lb peaches

I’m not gonna lie, I am glad to not have greens this week.  We just dont eat salads very often, and I just don’t think to cook the greens.  I have been making smoothies with kale or spinach, and I made kale chips, which I think I will do again and post about.

I actually have meals planned for most if not all of this stuff from this week so ::thumbs up::!

 

Leave a Reply

