Fresh Fork week #22

1 pack of berkshire pork chops, center cut and boneless.  Approx 1 to 1.25 lbs

1 quart farmstead yogurt

8 oz aged cheddar cheese

1 head napa cabbage

1 quarter peck jonagold apples

1 bag of mixed salad/braising greens

2 count butternut squash

This is the last week of the summer CSA.  But that doesn’t mean I’m going to close up shop.  I signed up for the winter CSA also through Fresh Fork Market.  This one is a little different in that it will be every other week except for the first two weeks.   Also, I am splitting it with my sister and her family.  This was a little too much food for us, but I didn’t want to give it up entirely because I enjoy it so much.  So this is a good fit, and hopefully, my sister will enjoy it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

